Log in

Log in

Mrs Adedoyin Rhodes-Vivour

Mrs Adedoyin Rhodes-Vivour, SAN, C.Arb, a British Chevening Scholar, was called to the Nigerian Bar in 1981. She obtained her Bachelor of Laws and Master of Laws degrees from University of Lagos, Nigeria and was conferred with the Master of Arts degree(with merit) in International Peace and Security, Kings College London, University of London.

She is a member of the International Chamber of Commerce (ICC), International Court of Arbitration; ICC Africa Commission and the ICC Arbitration & ADR Commission. She is a Vice President of the LCIA African Users’ Council. She is a member of the SIAC Users Council. She is a member of ArbitralWomen and Co-Chair of the Equal Representation in Arbitration [ERA] Pledge African Sub-committee.

Adedoyin has held various leadership positions including; immediate past Chairperson of the Chartered Institute of Arbitrators [CIARB] Nigeria Branch; pioneer President and Founding Member of the Maritime Arbitrators Association of Nigeria and pioneer Chairperson of the Nigerian Bar Association Section on Business Law [SBL] Arbitration & ADR Committee.

She is listed in various publications including Who’s Who Legal and Guide to the World's Leading Commercial Arbitration Experts [Expert Guides] as a preeminent professional in the field of arbitration.

She has written several articles and regularly delivers papers at conferences. She is an approved tutor of the Chartered Institute of Arbitrators and a Regional Pathway Leader for Africa. She is the author of the book “Commercial Arbitration Law and Practice in Nigeria through the Cases” published by LexisNexis.

African Arbitration Association, P.O. Box 695, Nyarutarama, KG 9 Av. No. 66, Kigali, Rwanda

Contact us here

Privacy Policy  | Directory Terms of Use© 2018 African Arbitration Association

DISCLAIMER: No responsibility for loss occasioned to any person acting or refraining from action in reliance on or as a result of the information in or omitted from this website can be or is accepted by the AfAA, its officers, board members, employees or any other persons affiliated with the AfAA.